HTTP Anti-Virus Proxy
http://havp.hege.li/forum/

Hostname too long
http://havp.hege.li/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=294
Page 1 of 1

Author:  anthony [ 26 Sep 2007 15:10 ]
Post subject:  Hostname too long

Hello,

When I want to connect on

http://voip-pabx-t0-ipbx-numeris-rnis-s ... fault.aspx


I have an error generated by HAVP: Hostname too long.


Why? And How can I fixe this problem?

Thanks

Anthony

Author:  hege [ 26 Sep 2007 17:25 ]
Post subject: 

It's just some old sanity check, I wonder if anyone really uses that long hostnames. You can change it from connectiontobrowser.cpp:

--- connectiontobrowser.cpp 1 Sep 2007 08:00:33 -0000 1.60
+++ connectiontobrowser.cpp 26 Sep 2007 14:24:40 -0000
@@ -333,7 +333,7 @@
{
Host = HostwithPort.substr( 0, PositionPort );

- if ( Host.length() > 67 )
+ if ( Host.length() > 256 )
{
return -210;
}
@@ -385,7 +385,7 @@
{
Host = HostwithPort.substr( 0, Begin );

- if (Host.length() > 67)
+ if (Host.length() > 256)
{
return -210;
}
@@ -562,7 +562,7 @@
}

//Sanity check - TODO: Config variable for allowed ports?
- if ( Host.length() > 73 )
+ if ( Host.length() > 256 )
{
return -210;
}

Author:  anthony [ 26 Sep 2007 17:37 ]
Post subject: 

Yes, It works fine.

Thanks

Anthony

Author:  mevla [ 22 Oct 2007 10:46 ]
Post subject: 

Hello,

I have exactely the same problem for an other url.

I change connectiontobrowser.cpp like you write.

But i have the problem again.

For new parameter,
"service havp restart" is sufficient ?



Thanks you

Mevla

Author:  hege [ 22 Oct 2007 10:47 ]
Post subject: 

mevla wrote:
Hello,

I have exactely the same problem for an other url.

I change connectiontobrowser.cpp like you write.

But i have the problem again.

For new parameter,
"service havp restart" is sufficient ?


No, you naturally have to compile HAVP, since you changed the source code.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/